Events of 2022


2022 is still in a pandemic, but the Century House will still be putting on some socially distanced outdoor events and even hold our benefit concerts again in the Widow Jane Mine. We’re watching pandemic guidelines, but right now the audience limit is roughly at 250.


This schedule will be changing and clarifying. Check back here for the definitive list!


You can get CHHS Calendar in iCalendar format from this link: https://centuryhouse.org/?calendar_feed

CHHS 2022 events poster

If you’d like to print out your own version of this poster, here’s a PDF.

April
Sat, Apr 23 at 1:00pmNative American Bird Stories [Library]:
Evan Prichard
Info + registration
May
Sun, May 8 at 1:00pmOpening Day History Walk:
Bill Merchant and Henry Lowengard
Info
Thu, May 12 at 6:30pmHistory of Rosendale Cement [Library]:
Gil Villahermosa
Info + registration
Sat, May 14 at 1:00pmSpring Ephemeral Silhouettes [Library]:
Jenny Fowler
Info + registration
Sat, May 21 at 1:00pmInstrument Building [Library]:
Fre Atlast
Info + registration
June
Sat, Jun 4 at 1:00pmForaging the Spring Bounty [Library]:
Maria Reidelbach
Info + registration
Sat, Jun 11 at 1:00pmFungi and Rosendale Ecology [Library]:
Luc Sarrrantino
Info + registration
Sat, Jun 11 at 3:00pmFrenchy and the Punk with Dust Bowl Faeries (trio)
Folk/goth post-punk cabaret music
Info + tickets
Sat, Jun 18 at 3:00pmCharming Disaster Returns to the Underworld:
Charming Disaster
Playfully macabre duets
Info + tickets
Sat, Jun 25 at 3:00pmBrian Dewan
Real and imagined folk songs played on unusual instruments
Info + tickets
July
Sat, Jul 2 at 3:00pmSquindo,Laber, Light & Shober
Warm and whimsical country/folk
Info + tickets
Mon July 11 – Fri, Jul 29 SITE CLOSEDSite Closed to Public 
Sat, Jul 30 at 3:00pmTaiko Masala
Traditional Japanese drumming
Info + tickets
Sun, Jul 31 at 12pm and 3pmGeology of Rosendale [Library]:
With Alex Bartholomew
[only those with tickets from the cancelled walk in May]
Info + registration
August
Fri, Aug 5 at 4:00pman/aesthetic Opening Day
On-site sculpture show
Info
Sat, Aug 6 at 3:00pmBlue Museum and Setting Sun
Alternative American Folk/pop with string section
Info + tickets
Sat, Aug 13 at 3:00pmMorgan O’Kane and Graztopia
One Man Bands
Info + tickets
Sun, Aug 14 at 3:00pmsounding landscapes:
Microfauna
music in dialog with the environment
Info + tickets
Sun, Aug 21 at 3:00pmNekyia: Music in the Underworld:
Nekyia Ensemble
Odysseus visits the underworld
Info + tickets
Wed, Aug 24 SITE CLOSEDEarth Opera Rehearsal
 
Thu, Aug 25 SITE CLOSEDEarth Opera Rehearsal
 
Sat, Aug 27 at 3:00pmSeeds Under Nuclear Winter: an Earth Opera Saturday
An immersive sonic and visual journey through spiritual visions and dreams.
Info + tickets
Sun, Aug 28 at 3:00pmSeeds Under Nuclear Winter: an Earth Opera Sunday
An immersive sonic and visual journey through spiritual visions and dreams.
Info + tickets
September
Sat, Sep 3 at 3:00pmNew Cicada Trio
New classical songs
Info + tickets
Sat, Sep 10 at 3:00pmMAKBET Afternoon:
Dzieci Theatre
Macbeth with an Eastern European theatrical bent (early show)
Info + tickets
Sat, Sep 10 at 6:30pmMAKBET Evening:
Dzieci Theatre
Macbeth with an Eastern European theatrical bent (late show)
Info + tickets
Sun, Sep 11 at 3:00pm9/11 Concert:
Sarah Perrotta and Friends / Dagmara / Natasha
Local Smart Indie pop
Info + tickets
Fri, Sep 16 at 3:00pmPelican Movement
Multimedia pop
Info + tickets
Sat, Sep 17 at 3:00pmLara Hope and the Ark-Tones
Rockabilly rocks the mine
Info + tickets
Sun, Sep 18 at 3:00pmSubterranean Poetry Fest:
Mid Hudson Poets
The poets converge yet again
Info + tickets
Thu, Sep 22 SITE CLOSEDSun and Stone prep:
The Seed’s
Prep for Techno Mine dance party
 
Fri, Sep 23 SITE CLOSEDSun and Stone prep:
The Seed’s
Prep for Techno Mine dance party
 
Sat, Sep 24 at 10:00amSun and Stone:
The Seed’s
Techno Mine dance party
Info
Fri, Sep 30 at 7:00pmDracula Friday:
Theatre on the Road
The 1927 theatrical version
Info + tickets
October
Sat, Oct 1 at 3:00pmDracula Saturday:
Theatre on the Road
The 1927 theatrical version
Info + tickets
Sun, Oct 2 at 3:00pmDracula Sunday:
Theatre on the Road
The 1927 theatrical version
Info + tickets
Sat, Oct 15 at 3:00pmParlor Beyond Jazz Collective
Jazz in the mine!
Info + tickets
Sun, Oct 16 at 3:00pmBrasskill and Out of System Transfer
Big brass band / Gonzo anti-folk punk rock radical leftist hootenanny
Info + tickets
Sat, Oct 29 at 3:00pmHalloween Show:
Ratboy
Rocking Halloween in the Mine
Info + tickets
December
Sat, Dec 3 at 3:00pmAnnual Meeting:
TBA
Info

Month: Year:
« Prev September 2022 Next »
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
        1
2
3
* New Cicada TrioNew Cicada Trio

Time: 3:00 pm

Few musicians understand that music lives at the edge of language more than Iva Bittová (violin, vocals), Timothy Hill (guitar, acoustic bass, vocals), and David Rothenberg (clarinets, electronics). Thier first performance together in the mine.

4
5
6
7
* Ciclismo ClassicoCiclismo Classico

Time: 10:00 am

The Bike Tour visits the Snyder Estate

8
9
10
* Dzieci Theatre's MAKBET (aft)Dzieci Theatre's MAKBET (aft)

Time: 3:00 pm

Thrill to Dzieci Theatre's amazing Eastern European flavored version of Macbeth!

* Dzieci Theatre's MAKBET (eve)Dzieci Theatre's MAKBET (eve)

Time: 7:30 pm

Thrill to Dzieci Theatre's amazing Eastern European flavored version of Macbeth! Evening performance.

11
* Perrotta / Dagmara / NatashaPerrotta / Dagmara / Natasha

Time: 3:00 pm

Sarah Perrotta and Friends / Dagmara / Natasha 9/11 show

12
13
14
15
16
* Pelican MovementPelican Movement

Time: 7:00 pm

Kevin McMahon

17
* Lara HopeLara Hope

Time: 3:00 pm

Lara Hope and the Ark-Tones rock the rocks!

18
* Subterreanean Poetry Fest 2022Subterreanean Poetry Fest 2022

Time: 3:00 pm


19
20
21
22
* Sun & Stone setupSun & Stone setup


23
* Sun & Stone setupSun & Stone setup


24
* Sun & Stone 2022Sun & Stone 2022

Time: 10:00 am

Techno underground and overground music all day

25
26
27
28
29
30
* DraculaDracula

Time: 7:00 pm

Theatre On The Road brings the original Dracula production to the Widow Jane Mine.

 
Category Key
 Event
 Festival
 General
 Pop-Up Event
 Rosendale Library Event
 SITE CLOSED
 Virtual Event
 Walk & Talk