Events Calendar


2017 is here, and here are the events you can look forward to!

Events for 2017 include:

  • Spring Spruce-up day 2017: May 7 2017, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Opening Day: May 14, 2017 1:00 pm
  • Maritime Museum Tour of Snyder Estate    Saturday, May 13 10 am
  • CHHS SEASON OPENING/Geology Walk Sunday, May 14 (Mother’s Day) 1 – 4
  • Private Event : Thursday June 1/2/3: SITE CLOSED
    Fri. June 2/ Sat. 3/opens 1 pm on Sunday 4th
  • Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition “Eotechnic Sensorium” Opening Sunday, June 25 1-4
  • TAIKO MASALA Japanese Drumming Concert Sunday, July 9 3 – 5 pm
  • ROSENDALE STREET FESTIVAL   Sat. July 15/Sun. July 16            SITE CLOSED 
  • BASH THE TRASH EVENT Sunday, July 23 3-5 pm
  • SECRET GONG ORCHESTRA Sunday, August 6 3 – 5 pm
  • MAMALAMA AND ANDES MANTA CONCERT Saturday, August 26 3 – 5 pm
  • SUBTERRANIAN POETRY FESTIVAL Sunday, Sept 10 1 – 4 pm
  • EOTECHNIC SENSORIUM closing: Saturday, Sept 16 1-4
  • Fall Clean-Up Sunday, Oct. 15 10 – 2
  • CHHS Annual Meeting Saturday, Dec. 2 1 pm   Rosendale Community Center

NOTE! For all events in the Widow Jane Mine, please bring a fold up chair and a light jacket!

« Prev May 2017 Next »
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
* Spring Spruce-up DaySpring Spruce-up Day

Time: 10:00 am

Help get the Snyder Estate in shape for Opening Day!

8
9
10
11
12
13
* Maritime Museum TourMaritime Museum Tour

Time: 10:00 am


14
* Geology WalkGeology Walk

Time: 1:00 pm

Prof. Steve Schimmrich takes you on a geological tour of the estate!

* Opening Day 2017Opening Day 2017

Time: 1:00 pm

Mother's Day means the 2017 CHHS season is open!

15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31