Events Calendar 2019


Taiko Masala, 2018

The Century House Historical Society hosts a number of events on the estate and in the Widow Jane Mine. This list is subject to revision!
Many events are benefits for the Society.

For events the CHHS produces, we will be taking pre-sales and electronic payment for the first time! CHHS Members will get a pre-sale discount.

Events for 2019:

  • SPRING SPRUCE-UP DAY: Sunday May 5, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • CHHS SEASON OPENING: Sunday May 12, 1-4 pm  (Mother’s Day)
    Featuring a Geology walk of the Estate by Prof. Steven Schimmrich.
  • WALLKILL VALLEY LAND TRUST (WVLT) HOUSE TOUR: June 1
    (See WVLT web page)
  • SITE CLOSED: Shaman’s Dawn Private Event: June 8-9
  • HUDSON VALLEY POET BANDS SHOW: Saturday July 6, 4:30 pm
  • TAIKO MASALA Japanese Drumming Concert: Sunday, July 14, 3 – 5 pm
  • ROSENDALE STREET FESTIVAL: We will be tabling! Sat-Sun July 20-21
  • SITE CLOSED: Into the Deep Private Event: Saturday July 27
  • CATSKILL MOUNTAIN GAMELAN:  Sunday, August 11, 3 – 5 pm
  • MAMALAMA Y ANDES MANTA CONCERT: Saturday, August 24, 3 – 5 pm
  • FISHKILL FENCING MEET: Sunday Aug 25th
  • SEASON CLOSING DAY: Sunday, Sept 2, 2018 1pm
  • SUBTERRANEAN POETRY FESTIVAL: Saturday, Sept 7, 1 – 4 pm
  • FALL CLEAN-UP DAY: Sunday, Oct. 13, 10 – 2
  • CHHS ANNUAL MEETING: Saturday, Dec. 7, 1 pm
    Rosendale Community Center. Speaker TBA

NOTE! For all events in the Widow Jane Mine, please bring a fold up chair and a light jacket!

Look for pop-up events throughout the year!

Month: Year:
« Prev April 2019 Next »
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
         
Category Key
 Event
 General
 SITE CLOSED
 Walk & Talk